Page 1 of 1

latest version and

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:58 pm
by Gephri
I've updated to 1.3.3 but continue to get the "hacking attempt" error whenever quiz answers are submitted. Traced the alert to the following code - but not sure what is triggering it:

Code: Select all

	// Merge all into one extremely huge array; unset
	// this later
	$input = array_merge($HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS, $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS, $HTTP_SESSION_VARS, $HTTP_ENV_VARS, $HTTP_POST_FILES);

	unset($input['input']);
	unset($input['not_unset']);

	while (list($var,) = @each($input))
	{
		if (in_array($var, $not_unset))
		{
			die('Hacking attempt detected !');
		}
//		unset($$var); 						// MOD Backslashes Added
	}

	unset($input);
}

Also, could you update your text file so we see the latest version available - the text file currently shows 1.2:
http://www.cmxmods.net/quiz_latest.txt

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:02 am
by Toy
1.3.3 is a Beta.
;)

Re: latest version and

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 11:37 am
by battye
Gephri wrote:I've updated to 1.3.3 but continue to get the "hacking attempt" error whenever quiz answers are submitted. Traced the alert to the following code - but not sure what is triggering it:

Code: Select all

	// Merge all into one extremely huge array; unset
	// this later
	$input = array_merge($HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS, $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS, $HTTP_SESSION_VARS, $HTTP_ENV_VARS, $HTTP_POST_FILES);

	unset($input['input']);
	unset($input['not_unset']);

	while (list($var,) = @each($input))
	{
		if (in_array($var, $not_unset))
		{
			die('Hacking attempt detected !');
		}
//		unset($$var); 						// MOD Backslashes Added
	}

	unset($input);
}

Also, could you update your text file so we see the latest version available - the text file currently shows 1.2:
http://www.cmxmods.net/quiz_latest.txt
Have you made all the required changes? This was fixed in 1.3.1 :)

And regarding the version, see Toy's post :wink:

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:56 pm
by Gephri
yea - did all the updates.
Can you tell me what was "fixed" for this error - I'll try and work backwards from there.

Regarding version - got it,

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 8:30 am
by battye
It was to do with the radio boxes, and their name attribute being set to a number. From memory, to solve this, uqm_ was added in front of the variable. It was done in quiz.php IIRC :)

thnks

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:07 pm
by Gephri
got it - went back and reinstalled from scratch
thanks