Page 18 of 32

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 7:42 pm
by tester1
Hi battye

Ok ! I'll try to do so :D

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:10 pm
by quahappy
UQM Subsilver2 style now available.

Download attached zipped file. Unzip, and upload them to your styles/subsilver2/template/ folder

Note: These will be also be included in UQM RC1 when released. Thanks battye. :)

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:48 pm
by battye
No, it's thanks to you quahappy :)
It is your hard work in making the subsilver2 package that deserves to be applauded =D> =D>

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 10:04 am
by darkonia
any new news?

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:52 pm
by darkonia
my wishlist for a next version xD

- viewonline integration
- a more comfortable points integration, like the creator gets some points for a quiz
- statistics: the most creator of quizzes
- a automatic pm to the admin, whos the best quiz resolver in a week or month
- integration of memberlist_view.html where it shows how much quizzes the user create and solve
- the user who creates a quiz can edit his own time limit for the quiz

and so on.... xD

greetz

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:08 pm
by battye
Hi darkonia, no real news right now. Fortunately Beta 4 is at a stage where I feel it is quite stable, but I know there are a couple of things that need to change before it can go to RC and the MOD DB. So in the near future I will be making those changes :)

A couple of those features you requested I might be able to include, such as the most creator statistic (good idea, I should have added this earlier) and possibly points going to quiz creators (for every play perhaps?). :)

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 11:59 am
by Daisy
Thanks for this brilliant Mod!! =D>

I just want to report some bugs and post some suggestions. I don't know if anybody else already did, sorry if it's redundant.

Bugs:
  • No Error-Treatment if the Text of the question or the answer is too long, just an SQL-Error. You can go back in the creation-process but you lose all the edits and if you safe it a second time, the old (buggy) answers are kept in the database and are shown as questions without multiple choice -> there should be a possibility to change questions and answers if they are too long for the db-field, or the input-fields should be delimited to the length of the db-field
  • in that case you cannot edit the buggy quiz. There's no possibility to add answers to the questions, or to delete questions and add new ones in the contro-panel. You just have to delete it an add anew.
  • in step 3 where you verify the quiz you can just read but not change anything. you need to go back (browser) and there you can only change wich answer is right, not change the text of the answers
  • if you post a relatively long answer which still fits into the db-field, it is not shown correctly in the quiz, the output is not multiline but cut off at the end

wishlist:
  • possibility of changing the questions and answers in the verification-step
  • possibility of adding new questions/answers and deleting questions/answers in the control-panel
  • detailled statistics for each quiz, show how many correct and false answers each user had, so that you can find a winner of a quiz (maybe if you click the views-column?)
  • one big thing, but I think it would be necessary to change the whole calculation of the mod so this is more an idea than a feature request: it's not possible to choose more than one correct answer, e.g. question "what are parts of a car?" answers: "tires", "roof", "ear" - the correct answers are "tires" and "roof".

edit:

and another weird thing that appears from time to time, screenshots are in german, I hope it doesn't matter.

First of all, the quesions of a quiz are in a different order, if I edit the Quiz in the control-panel. The first question is at the end and the last one at the top. This is how the quiz looks in the cp:

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

and THIS is what a user gets as result, the answers are shown for the wrong questions although they were shown correctly in the quiz itself :?

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 2:19 pm
by battye
Hi Daisy, welcome to CMX :)

Thanks for your suggestions and comments. As I mentioned a few posts above I will be doing some more work on UQM (when time permits) and I do intend to change a few things around. It might be too late (for 2.0.0) to add some of the things in your wishlist (perhaps I can do this in a future version) but some of those bugs I wasn't aware of and I will do my best to fix them in the next release. Thanks :)

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:54 am
by Jake
Hi,

I'm really new to this, and have a problem getting the Quiz mod to work.


When I click on the 'Quiz' link in the mod tab of the ACP, I get this error:

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'fanfreakscom_IC_20100521_052302.QUIZ_CATEGORY_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM QUIZ_CATEGORY_TABLE ORDER BY quiz_category_id ASC

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_quiz.php
LINE: 202
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_quiz->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()


I'm sure it's a noob thing - I'm probably not doing something really obvious, but if you could help me out I'd be really grateful.

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:13 am
by battye
Hi,

It sounds like you haven't made the edit to includes/constants.php :)

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:30 am
by Jake
Thank you so much!

That was it.

I'm clearly suffering from some as-yet undiagnosed form of mental retardation, I really appreciate the assistance!

Cheers, and thanks for creating such a cool mod.

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:27 am
by Jake
Hi, the quiz mod is working great, except one of my users is having a problem - she opened the quizzes and quit without saving while at work, and now she gets this message every time she tries to open a quiz:


You are seeing this error because one of several events might have occurred:

- A cheating attempt may have been detected. You cannot leave a quiz and later re-enter it without going through the save process.
- You have tried to resubmit a quiz that you have exceeded the time limit on
- You have already played this quiz, and the admin does not allow multiple attempts.



Is there a way of enabling her to see the quizzes again?

Sorry if this is in the wrong place btw - I searched and couldn't find any reference to this kind of message.

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:05 pm
by quahappy
In your ACP > Ultimate Quiz MOD settings, you might have the following set to YES:

Users can only play a quiz once

If the above option is set to YES and a user does one of the following while playing a quiz:

1. Refresh browser page
2. Quits quiz with browser back
3. Select any other option, i.e. Board Index, etc. other than Save or Submit

... this forfeits the quiz and flags it as "played".

Changing this option to NO, will allow users to replay the same quizzes.

Hope that helps. :)

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:29 pm
by Jake
Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately I'd already tried this - it is is set to "Users can only play a quiz once - No."



Yet this user continues to get the same error message.

Any other idea of what I can try?

Re: [BETA 4] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:45 pm
by quahappy
Has the option Users can only play a quiz once been set to NO since MOD was installed?

Been a while since I've been beta testing UQM and to my knowledge I can't recall this being an issue except with possibly a version other than the latest beta which is V2.0.0. Beta 4. Going to run a few tests at my test site now... :)