[ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.2 Progress

All web design discussion, including Ultimate Quiz MOD support.

Moderator: CricketMX Forum Moderators

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby battye » Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:38 pm

subvertbeats, because of your predictions change you will not want the statistics to be saved when a user submits a quiz you will ultimately need to comment out the statistics lines in quiz.php:

Line 726
Code: Select all
            $statistical_sql[] = 'INSERT INTO ' . QUIZ_STATISTICS_TABLE . '
                             ' . $db->sql_build_array('INSERT', $statistical_array);


Line 740
Code: Select all
            $statistical_sql[] = 'INSERT INTO ' . QUIZ_STATISTICS_OVERVIEW_TABLE . '
                             ' . $db->sql_build_array('INSERT', $statistical_overview_setup);
CricketMX.com.. home of bat's, rat's and other farmyard animals...
My articles: view all articles by battye

"OK, life [as you chose to define it] repeats until there are no more lessons to be learned." - nrnoble (June 12, 2005)
"the new forum looks awesome, it's getting bigger & better" - p2p-sharing-rules (11 Jan, 2008)
"Looks like CMX is not only getting bigger...but, also getting better!!" - moongirl (14 Dec, 2007)
User avatar
battye
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 14273
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 8:26 am
Location: Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby quahappy » Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:20 pm

battye wrote:quahappy, I am sure we went through this with a fine tooth comb a few weeks ago and it worked perfectly :?

We did. And can confirm it is all still working perfectly in all browsers for me. No matter what I try to reproduce subvertbeats issue, my statistics are still correct. :D

subvertbeats - hope your host is restored soon. What happens if you set "Can play quiz once" to NO and you repeat the browser back etc during quiz play and resubmit? Are statistics still incorrect?
If you don't ask...
User avatar
quahappy
Happy, not Quappy
Happy, not Quappy
 
Posts: 2266
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:56 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, UK

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby Stef67 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:37 pm

Hello,

I have to report a bug in the beta 3.

When fixed time limit per question is 0 I get the following error that appears at the top of the page

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1015: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1016: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed


Image

By cons, if I put a time limit I have no worries!

How do I change it?

If a suggestion about creating quizzes:

Rather than putting Enter your question: calling each question by number, issue 1, issue 2, etc. ...
Stef67
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:05 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby subvertbeats » Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:00 pm

Hi Stef

I had this issue also.
In quiz.php you need to comment out this line:

Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL | E_NOTICE);


hope that helps.
subvertbeats
Know-It-All
Know-It-All
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:07 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby Stef67 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:29 pm

Ok thank you for your help I did and it works
Stef67
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:05 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby battye » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:26 am

Stef67 wrote:Hello,

I have to report a bug in the beta 3.

When fixed time limit per question is 0 I get the following error that appears at the top of the page

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1015: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1016: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed


Image

By cons, if I put a time limit I have no worries!

How do I change it?

If a suggestion about creating quizzes:

Rather than putting Enter your question: calling each question by number, issue 1, issue 2, etc. ...


As subvertbeats said, removing that error_reporting code will remove the notice.

However, could you please try this for me. Add the error_reporting code back in, and then in quiz.php FIND:
Code: Select all
         'TIME_LIMITS_ENABLED'         => ($total_time_allowed) ? true : false,
         'TIME_ALLOWED'               => $total_time_allowed,


REPLACE WITH
Code: Select all
         'TIME_LIMITS_ENABLED'         => (isset($total_time_allowed)) ? true : false,
         'TIME_ALLOWED'               => (isset($total_time_allowed)) ? $total_time_allowed : 0,


Does that fix it?
CricketMX.com.. home of bat's, rat's and other farmyard animals...
My articles: view all articles by battye

"OK, life [as you chose to define it] repeats until there are no more lessons to be learned." - nrnoble (June 12, 2005)
"the new forum looks awesome, it's getting bigger & better" - p2p-sharing-rules (11 Jan, 2008)
"Looks like CMX is not only getting bigger...but, also getting better!!" - moongirl (14 Dec, 2007)
User avatar
battye
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 14273
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 8:26 am
Location: Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby quahappy » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:18 am

battye wrote:Does that fix it?

Fix worked. :D

Can't believe I missed this one. Probably because I've always had timer on to reduce possible "cheating". ;)
If you don't ask...
User avatar
quahappy
Happy, not Quappy
Happy, not Quappy
 
Posts: 2266
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:56 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, UK

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby Stef67 » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:36 am

Super Battye code you gave works perfectly

When editing a question that I bbcodes the integration are not kept, how to change that?
Stef67
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:05 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby quahappy » Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:07 pm

Stef67 wrote:Super Battye code you gave works perfectly

When editing a question that I bbcodes the integration are not kept, how to change that?

battye is working on this and will post a temp fix or it'll be included within beta 4. :)
If you don't ask...
User avatar
quahappy
Happy, not Quappy
Happy, not Quappy
 
Posts: 2266
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:56 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, UK

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby zagor256 » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:48 pm

Maybe an option tha user can play his own quizes (also several times) but his play isn't recorded. That I think would be useful couse I had to play with my other nicks :D
zagor256
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby zagor256 » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:40 pm

duplicate (sorry) i think I pressed submit twice
please delete
Last edited by zagor256 on Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:18 am, edited 2 times in total.
zagor256
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby Stef67 » Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:04 pm

Thank you again quahappy
Stef67
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:05 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby moongirl » Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:32 am

xpmen wrote:hello Battye and thank you for the solution given above :wink:

I have another question, the icon that appears next to the little quiz and comment (played)
must always be visible or only for the quiz which was not seen by the member?



because I see the icon same quizzes on that I was not playing
but does not appear that I create unless I play

ps: hope to have succeeded in making me understand because the google translator is not always perfect



Congratulations on your new rank of: Image xpmen :)
viewtopic.php?p=99065#p99065
Image
That's not the man in the moon...that's me ;)
Click To Play Online-Scrabble - Click To Play Quizzes
~~~In the year 2040...I'll have 100,000 posts!!~~~
User avatar
moongirl
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 18877
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:07 am

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby Stef67 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:23 am

Hello,

Just to note, if you have not already!

When I want to edit some quiz I can not change the title, issues no longer exists, by cons we can still play them.

:wink:
Stef67
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:05 pm

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

Postby battye » Thu Jan 21, 2010 9:59 am

Stef67 wrote:When I want to edit some quiz I can not change the title, issues no longer exists, by cons we can still play them.


I'm sorry, I did not understand this. Could you please rephrase it?
CricketMX.com.. home of bat's, rat's and other farmyard animals...
My articles: view all articles by battye

"OK, life [as you chose to define it] repeats until there are no more lessons to be learned." - nrnoble (June 12, 2005)
"the new forum looks awesome, it's getting bigger & better" - p2p-sharing-rules (11 Jan, 2008)
"Looks like CMX is not only getting bigger...but, also getting better!!" - moongirl (14 Dec, 2007)
User avatar
battye
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 14273
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 8:26 am
Location: Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

PreviousNext

Return to Web Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron