Page 14 of 32

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:38 pm
by battye
subvertbeats, because of your predictions change you will not want the statistics to be saved when a user submits a quiz you will ultimately need to comment out the statistics lines in quiz.php:

Line 726
Code: Select all
            $statistical_sql[] = 'INSERT INTO ' . QUIZ_STATISTICS_TABLE . '
                             ' . $db->sql_build_array('INSERT', $statistical_array);


Line 740
Code: Select all
            $statistical_sql[] = 'INSERT INTO ' . QUIZ_STATISTICS_OVERVIEW_TABLE . '
                             ' . $db->sql_build_array('INSERT', $statistical_overview_setup);

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:20 pm
by quahappy
battye wrote:quahappy, I am sure we went through this with a fine tooth comb a few weeks ago and it worked perfectly :?

We did. And can confirm it is all still working perfectly in all browsers for me. No matter what I try to reproduce subvertbeats issue, my statistics are still correct. :D

subvertbeats - hope your host is restored soon. What happens if you set "Can play quiz once" to NO and you repeat the browser back etc during quiz play and resubmit? Are statistics still incorrect?

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:37 pm
by Stef67
Hello,

I have to report a bug in the beta 3.

When fixed time limit per question is 0 I get the following error that appears at the top of the page

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1015: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1016: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed


Image

By cons, if I put a time limit I have no worries!

How do I change it?

If a suggestion about creating quizzes:

Rather than putting Enter your question: calling each question by number, issue 1, issue 2, etc. ...

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:00 pm
by subvertbeats
Hi Stef

I had this issue also.
In quiz.php you need to comment out this line:

Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL | E_NOTICE);


hope that helps.

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:29 pm
by Stef67
Ok thank you for your help I did and it works

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:26 am
by battye
Stef67 wrote:Hello,

I have to report a bug in the beta 3.

When fixed time limit per question is 0 I get the following error that appears at the top of the page

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1015: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /quiz.php on line 1016: Undefined variable: total_time_allowed


Image

By cons, if I put a time limit I have no worries!

How do I change it?

If a suggestion about creating quizzes:

Rather than putting Enter your question: calling each question by number, issue 1, issue 2, etc. ...


As subvertbeats said, removing that error_reporting code will remove the notice.

However, could you please try this for me. Add the error_reporting code back in, and then in quiz.php FIND:
Code: Select all
         'TIME_LIMITS_ENABLED'         => ($total_time_allowed) ? true : false,
         'TIME_ALLOWED'               => $total_time_allowed,


REPLACE WITH
Code: Select all
         'TIME_LIMITS_ENABLED'         => (isset($total_time_allowed)) ? true : false,
         'TIME_ALLOWED'               => (isset($total_time_allowed)) ? $total_time_allowed : 0,


Does that fix it?

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:18 am
by quahappy
battye wrote:Does that fix it?

Fix worked. :D

Can't believe I missed this one. Probably because I've always had timer on to reduce possible "cheating". ;)

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:36 am
by Stef67
Super Battye code you gave works perfectly

When editing a question that I bbcodes the integration are not kept, how to change that?

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:07 pm
by quahappy
Stef67 wrote:Super Battye code you gave works perfectly

When editing a question that I bbcodes the integration are not kept, how to change that?

battye is working on this and will post a temp fix or it'll be included within beta 4. :)

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:48 pm
by zagor256
Maybe an option tha user can play his own quizes (also several times) but his play isn't recorded. That I think would be useful couse I had to play with my other nicks :D

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:40 pm
by zagor256
duplicate (sorry) i think I pressed submit twice
please delete

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:04 pm
by Stef67
Thank you again quahappy

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:32 am
by moongirl
xpmen wrote:hello Battye and thank you for the solution given above :wink:

I have another question, the icon that appears next to the little quiz and comment (played)
must always be visible or only for the quiz which was not seen by the member?



because I see the icon same quizzes on that I was not playing
but does not appear that I create unless I play

ps: hope to have succeeded in making me understand because the google translator is not always perfect



Congratulations on your new rank of: Image xpmen :)
viewtopic.php?p=99065#p99065

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:23 am
by Stef67
Hello,

Just to note, if you have not already!

When I want to edit some quiz I can not change the title, issues no longer exists, by cons we can still play them.

:wink:

Re: [BETA 3] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 Progress

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 9:59 am
by battye
Stef67 wrote:When I want to edit some quiz I can not change the title, issues no longer exists, by cons we can still play them.


I'm sorry, I did not understand this. Could you please rephrase it?