Page 1 of 1

maybe i found out why people cant get into the website

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 12:34 am
by Zeus
It happened to me. When i had syagte on i couldnt get in. Until i disabled sygate it wouldnt let me come in. The problems might be with sygate <How It Is Setup> <or> <if you got cookies somewhere battye that making it being blocked> I hope this is useful and i am feeling proud that i might be helping this site after all. Thank you all.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:04 am
by battye
There's no problem what so ever getting to this site (unless you block port 80 which is pretty strange in itself)
And unless you have really strict cookie settings (which will make it quite hard to visit most sites, let alone forums) you'll be fine.
There are many sygate users here, none of whom have reported any problems accessing the site. If you mean the Internal Server Error's that's a totally separate problem.

Thanks :)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:52 am
by quicksilver
I agree with you Battye. I,m a user of sygate and I always recommend it to people as its free and works fine.
Anyone else out there having problems with it ?
Chances are its a Microsoft update doing something , this would,nt be the first time they make a problem and offer to "fix" it using their version of software :wink: